Drake & 21 Savage’s Massive New Album Is Out

Her Loss: A 16-track collaboration between Drake & 21 Savage

Drake played on with his new album, Her Loss, with its collaboration with 21 Savage, an Atlanta-based rapper. Their collaborative album, Her Loss, was announced on October 24, via a message within a music video for Jimmy Cooks, the Drake-21 Savage song appearing on Drakes’s 2022 album, “Honestly, Nevermind”.

Drake and 21 Savage
Drake and 21 Savage – Photo: Prince Williams/Wireimage

About the Album

The entire album consists of sixteen tracks which have an hour-long duration, where Drake rap and sings on a sample from Daft Punk’s 2000 hit One More Time in one of the songs Circo Loco, including a feature of Travis Scott on Pussy & Millions.

Despite the fact that 21 Savage was touted as the sole collaborator on their first collaborative album, Her Loss certainly feels more like a Drake project featuring 21 Savage rather than an overall collaborative effort.

Her Loss is not the first time that both the rappers have worked together. Before this project, they collaborated back in 2016, 2017 & 2020, and finally, with the former of one of Drake’s Certified Lover Boy tracks Knife Talk in 2021.

Her Loss track list
@21savage | Instagram

Their collaborative album would be Drakes’s first release after Honestly, Nevermind, which arrived in June. He used the album as an opportunity to once again establish himself as the top dog in the rap food chain, with Her Loss serving as a sharp reminder for fans, who might have been distracted by his dance-leaning album, Honest, Nevermind, from earlier in the year, that he is not someone to play around with.

Qui Yasuka, the picture of the model on the album’s cover is a “nail stylist and professional adult dancer based in Houston”, according to Complex.

And as per Yahoo! News report, 21 Savage’s last solo album was 2018’s I Am > I Was, and his last collaborative album was 2020’s Savage Mode II, which he made with producer Metro Boomin.

For a more natural vibe, the Spotify link to the album is given below: