Kissing Booth 2 is out today on Netflix finally! Check out all updates on the movie and exclusive details!

By 3 weeks ago

The sequel for 2018’s hit Kissing Booth will be out tomorrow

We got some teen rom-com movies in 2018 and the ones that grabbed a lot of attention were To All The Boys I’ve Ever Loved and Kissing Booth. While the former already got its sequel earlier this year, the sequel for Kissing Booth is releasing on July 24th worldwide. The movie is based on the novel of the same name by Beth Reekles.

The trailer has garnered a lot of attention, and fans of the first film are waiting to see the new characters.

Cast and Plot

The central characters from the first movie, Elle, Lee, and Noah will be played by the same actors Joey King, Joel Courtney, and Jacob Elordi respectively. Vince Marcello will be directing and penning the screenplay for the second movie as well. He has also co-written the script. The movie will also be featuring Maisie Richardson-Sellers, Taylor Zakhar Perez, and Molly Ringwald in supporting roles.

As for the plot, we will be seeing best friends Elle and Lee in their senior year of high school. In the last movie, we see Lee’s older brother and Elle’s boyfriend Noah going off to study at Harvard. Noah is now a college hunk and gets the attention from other students as he always did. Elle is naturally insecure about Noah meeting new girls and could no longer meet him like before as they’re miles apart. But Elle has also been getting attention from a new guy at school, which in turn causes new problems.

The movie will be uploaded at 12 am PT which is 3 am ET and 12:30 IST. Make sure to watch the rest of the drama unfold.

(Cover: Netflix)