The Boys: Diabolical – An Animated Anthology Series from ‘The Boys’ Announced by Amazon Prime Video

Now that’s wicked treatment

The Boys is one of the best shows to come from Amazon Prime Video, and has brought a very refreshing twist to the superhero genre. While we are waiting for season 3 to come out, Prime Video has announced something new at the Brazil Comic-Con: The Boys: Diabolical.

Announcement and writers

Karl Urban
Amazon Prime

The animated series, The Boys: Diabolical, will be releasing next year as well, and will consist of eight episodes telling different stories set in the world of The Boys. We will get to see untold stories, coming from big celebrities like the American rapper and actress Awkwafina, comics writer Garth Ennis, Eliot Glazer and Ilana Glazer, screenwriter Evan Goldberg and Seth Rogen, Simon Racioppa, Justin Roiland and Ben Bayouth, Andy Samberg (Brooklyn Nine-Nine), and Aisha Tyler. 

The news was announced in a short clip by our own Billy Butcher, aka Karl Urban, who said that the series will arrive sometime early next year. The other writers are all close friends of head writers Seth Rogen and Evan Goldberg, and each one will be a unique diabolical story. Eric Kripke, the executive producer and showrunner of The Boys announced that they’re almost done with the eight episodes.

Earlier this year, we got to hear that another spin-off of The Boys has been ordered by Prime Video, which tells the events that happen in a superhero college.

Production team

The writers
Amazon Prime

Based on the best-selling comics by Garth Ennis and Darick Robertson, The Boys: Diabolical is executively produced by Simon Racioppa, Eric Kripke, Seth Rogen, Evan Goldberg, James Weaver, Pavun Shetty (S.W.A.T), Neal H. Moritz, Loreli Alanís, Ori Marmur, Ken F. Levin (Preacher), Garth Ennis, Jason Netter(Wanted), Darick Robertson (The Boys), Michaela Starr (Timeless), Chris Prynoski (Nerdland), Shannon Prynoski (Her), and Ben Kalina (WandaVision). Main production companies include Amazon Studios and Sony Pictures Television Studios, with Titmouse, Kripke Enterprises, Original Film, and Point Grey Pictures.