Hulu’s Looking For Alaska releases its full soundtrack list

John Green’s YA novel adaptation Looking For Alaska released its full soundtrack list and fans cannot help getting nostalgic. Like the previous adaptation of Green’s debut novel, makers of Looking For Alaska has also taken special care of the soundtrack.

Looking For Alaska music supervisor Alexander Patsavas (also the music supervisor of The Twilight Saga, O.C. and Grey’s Anatomy) has been careful to have songs that evoke that era along with spotlighting the emerging artists.

Patsavas praised the show and said to media that ‘Looking for Alaska’ is a beautiful, timeless coming-of-age story and the mix of songs in the show speaks to that timelessness. The show has combined original artists from the era with current versions of the era’s best by some of the most important new artists of 2019.

Hulu's Looking For Alaska releases its full soundtrack list 5

The new soundtrack features tracks from Modest Mouse, The Strokes and Bloc Party along with the new covers of gems from the mid-2000s Miya Folick takes on Death Cab For Cutie’s “I Will Follow You Into The Dark,” while Fleurie covers Sufjan Stevens’ “To Be Alone With You.”

The soundtracks are now available for pre-order. And the cover feature in the official trailer of Looking For Alaska (Mating Ritual’s version of The Bravery’s “An Honest Mistake,” with vocals from Lizzy Land) is now out.

Looking For Alaska will be an eight-episode series that also arrives on Hulu on Oct. 18. Charlie Plummer, Kristine Froseth, Denny Love, Jay Lee, Landry Bender, Sofia Vassilieva, Uriah Shelton and Jordan Connor star.

Hulu's Looking For Alaska releases its full soundtrack list 6

The full soundtrack list of Looking For Alaska has a total of fourteen songs which we feel are more than enough to make your day and mood.